Commemorative events were organized around the country for the celebration of the Revolution and War of Independence of 1848-49, which encouraged school educators and students to work in ethnographic collections. In Szegvár, all this was conducted by János Jaksa's teacher. The material of the centenary exhibition held in the Civic Circle has grown enormously, so a new building has to be sought to ensure the right conditions. By the mediation of the museum founder teacher, the Count Hunyadi Street was built by the Károlyi family. they bought a Spanish house and then renovated it to accommodate the exhibition. Finally, the monument building was opened on September 30, 1973, where visitors can view exhibitions processing the history, ethnography and archaeological relics of Szegvár. Permanent exhibitions: the history and ethnography of Szegvár, Szegvár-Tűzköves (the memorials of the Neolithic settlement discovered at the border of the village) ), Lajos Bartucz Memorial Exhibition, Ferenc Katona's paintings. The museum has two halls for temporary exhibitions. Visiting in advance Museum pedagogical occupation can be requested in ethnographic and archaeological subjects. Handicraft occupations: Clay, plaster painting , nail polishing, shrinkage, soap casting, candle casting and dipping, wet and needle punching, quilling technique, metal embossing, beading, leather, goose pen writing, gingerbread decoration, perfume bag making and various paperwork.